SATISFIED CLIENTS

We are proud to say that a very high percentage of our business comes from past clients and personal referrals. Here are a few testimonials from clients or allied resources that will give you an idea of the kind of service we provide.

                                                                        5-Star Zillow Rating 
Alan Donald Top Realtor Rating Zillow



5-Star Google Rating

HomeLight Achievement Winner - Alan Donald - Top South Carolina Real Estate Agent

Alan Donald Real Estate Team 5-Star Google Reviews


For more "visual" video testimonials, check out our YouTube Channel

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
I worked with Alan Donald on four different real estate transactions. He was always diligent, very thorough and brought a very high degree of professionalism to everything that he did. He will also help to work through any problems that may arise during the buying/selling process.

I highly recommend Alan and his team!

L. Getka, Real Estate Investor

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Hello Mr. Donald,
This email is long overdue. We have been meaning to let you know how amazing our home buying experience was with Cynthia Partrick. We were looking for a home in South Carolina last year, having lived in CT all of our lives. This was no easy feat due to the rapid turnover of homes. We put offers on multiple homes that got rejected for one reason or another, but Cynthia was extremely patient with us. We had a very limited amount of time to shop for a home since I only had 4 days of vacation so we had to return to Connecticut without having secured a purchase. Cynthia was able to tour multiple homes for us via FaceTime and was extremely thorough. We finally bought our home sight unseen and were pretty nervous about it but when we saw it in person, we couldn’t be happier due to Cynthia’s thoroughness.

Thank you, Cynthia!!

J. and S. Ross

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Cynthia Partrick was great to work with during our home search in Charleston!
Outstanding communication, eager to share her experience, and listened to our needs."
J. Rusina 

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"My wife and I bought and sold a house with Alan and his team at the end of December 2021.  This was our third time doing so with him, and the experience has been excellent each time.
We had Alan as our sellers agent, and Cynthia representing us as buyers. Both were very thorough, responsive, and highly professional.
If we ever are in the real estate market again, we will without a doubt be using The Alan Donald Team."

J. & Ayuso, USCG

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We've worked with Alan and his team on 2 home sales and 2 home purchases, all in Mt. Pleasant. Should there ever be a 3rd, Alan will be our first phone call. To say that he is helpful is an understatement. He guides you throughout the process and stays on top of all the small details so that you don't have to. He knows that (y)our happiness is the key to any sale or purchase, and he never pushes his own agenda. He may have umpteen other clients but he'll always make you feel at the top of the list. Alan is definitely the realtor you want for your next big move. On top of it all, he's just a nice guy to work with. All the better."

M. Carpenter, Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We appreciated everything you did to help us sell our Charleston home and find us a Realtor in Albuquerque. The process was smooth and fantastic."

S. Kent, Chief, 16th Airlift Intelligence, USAF

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

I was approached by several companies, but chose to work with The Alan Donald Team of Keller Williams Realty because of their approach in the offering of their services. The information Alan initially provided was enlightening and engaging with no pressure to commit. The entire experience from hiring to closing was professional, informational, and in-depth with video and data charts that were quite easy to understand.

This information made decisions much easier. He provided far more assistance than I expected, such as professional home inspection and repair services, and I couldn’t have been more pleased with that type of commitment. I would highly recommend Alan and Keller-Williams Realty for any real estate needs.

L. Evans, Personal Representative for the Estate of I. Bates

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

When I received a letter in the mail from the Alan Donald Team at Keller Williams Realty inquiring about my interest in selling my townhome, I decided to investigate my options. I am so thankful that I did! My initial meeting with Alan was fantastic! He had thoroughly researched the market, was extremely knowledgeable and informative, and was confident that my home would sell. I worked with several members of his team, including Cynthia and Meghan. Everyone was professional, kind, encouraging, and responsive. We had a successful outcome, and this team made my experience easy from the beginning. I truly enjoyed working with all the members of the team and would recommend the Alan Donald Team at Keller Williams Realty to anyone selling or buying a home.

S. Munaco, Mount Pleasant Seller

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan Donald is a pro! Alan listens, studies the available options, employs a bit of creativity, and then finds just the right property for us. Alan helped us purchase a personal residence and several investment properties. Call Alan for your Real Estate needs. You won't be disappointed!

Russell Scheider of Charleston All Cash HomeBuyers

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan is an outstanding Realtor, from precise knowledge of the market with up to date tools to help you come up with the correct listing price, to recommending contractors to update the unit, to go from listing to signed contract in three days. He delivers only the best and wish every real estate transaction was as smooth as this one. He is highly recommended and thank you Alan and team for this great experience!

M. Gomez, Johns Island Seller

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

I highly recommend Alan Donald and his team. They are professional, knowledgeable, responsive, and motivated to please the client. As the personal representative for my mother's estate, I was responsible for the sale of her house, which was complicated by living two hours away in the Columbia area. I received solicitations daily from investors and real estate agents wanting to handle the sale. A letter I received from Alan offering his services stood out from the rest for its professional and straight forward approach. When I met with Alan for the first time, he came prepared with three options, backed up by detailed reports and market analysis, for me to consider. I immediately knew my first impression of him for his letter was spot-on, and he was someone I could work with and trust. Within days of a decision to sell the property "as is," Alan brought us a contract and back-up offer at the high end of the expected price range. The property closed in less than 30 days and lessened the stress associated with administering the estate and probate process.

E. Budds, Personal Representative

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Barkley Testimonial Realtor.com

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan and Cynthia,
It was a year ago that I first contacted you about re-locating to the Charleston area.
Thanks to that meeting and your suggestion to contact Wes about financing a purchase put in motion my big move.
I am very happy about my decision to buy at The Elms. I have settled in very nicely and am quite happy.
Hopefully soon things will get back to "normal" and more of the activities that have put on hold will begin again.
Thanks for all you did for me,
P. Bissonnette

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Many thanks to Alan Donald and his team for selling my former home and working with me to find my new home. He was very patient and helpful, always on time for house showings, and kept the line of communication open between us. His response time to any questions or requests for showings was always prompt. He is very knowledgeable about the real estate market and had graphs and charts to help explain the current housing market and how the best pricing for buying and selling could be determined. Very professional! I would highly recommend Alan Donald and his team.

P. Barkley

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, thank you so much for helping me find my new home. I certainly appreciated all the assistance and the guidance - from the initial financing negotiations through the closing, your help was outstanding. The team of Alan & Cynthia certainly worked hard for me. I am looking forward to my new home in North Charleston."

P. Bissonnette, (Boston to North Charleston)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, it was a pleasure working with you!

Your outstanding performance spoiled us throughout our search and buying process."

G & U. Huber - (Germany to Mount Pleasant, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan Donald is a Realtor who listened to our wish list and our bottom dollar. Then searched extensively and found our current home. Trust him.

M. Kelley

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We are so thankful for you and Heidi! If you or anyone you know is looking to buy or sell in the Charleston area, I highly recommend The Alan Donald team with Keller Williams. Alan was the first person I met in Charleston, a city we’d never even visited, when our move become a reality. He sat down with my family to get to know us personally and understand our dreams and desires for our new home. He spent numerous hours familiarizing us with the city and surrounding areas. Once we were ready to visit listings, he and his team put together detailed listing reports of the homes we were touring and even spent time visiting listings without us while we were still located out of town. Alan’s patience with our family during the long decision making process was greatly appreciated. We never felt pressured or rushed into a certain situation. Alan helped us find our dream home in an area that we are very excited to watch our three little girls grow up. We wouldn’t be where we are today without the dedication of him and his team!

K. & T. Reel - Mount Pleasant


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Pat & Kevin TY Card


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

 

"We were in the market for an investment property and we found Alan, thank goodness. He was a BIG help in finding the exact kind of property we needed. He made the process so easy and in the end we made a lot of money on that town house and we ended up moving up here and again buying a house through Alan."

C. Parisani, February 2018 (Investment Property in Goose Creek)

Watch VIDEO testimonial


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, thank you for making the buying and selling process so easy for us. Five years ago, we were on the hunt for a house in a state we had never even visited. You helped us select a great neighborhood and a house that we quickly made a home. When it came time to sell our choice to use you as our Realtor was clear. We sold the house from two states away and you helped put us in touch with everyone and every service we needed to sell our home. You even saved us a bundle with the home warranty! Thank you for your attention to detail and even reviving an almost dead deal! Thank you for literally selling our house for us and closing an almost impossible deal!" 

L. and J. Goodmanson (Summerville, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, thank you so much for helping us get this closed quickly. Always love working with you. You're the best!"

W. & A. Barwick, March 2018 (Investment Duplex in Summerville)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
"I have worked with Alan for several years and every transaction has always been a great experience. Alan and his team ensure their clients needs are taken care of at all levels. The home buying process can be a tedious process, however Alan makes it easy by managing all of the deadlines, explain the paperwork, and most importantly finding the best deals for his clients."
Wes Sellew, Renasant Mortgage (lender)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Great team from beginning to end! This was our parents' property so we hired his recommended estate lawyer to represent us and handle the intricate details of working with our probate, various heirs, etc... Everyone involved was professional, patient and understanding right through the closing of this much-loved family home. Oh, and we entered into a contract within days of the listing. I highly recommend The Alan Donald Team at KW!"
Olga Mejía (Crowfield Plantation)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I really enjoyed working with you and your group. Having a realty group like you made the move so much easier. Thank you."

Samuel Kent, USAF (West Ashley)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"The Alan Donald Team at Keller Williams of Mount Pleasant is top notch!  They took a high level approach to familiarize us with the Charleston metropolitan area to make sure we were making an educated decision on where to buy our next home.  Meghan Bowes is incredible to work with - with a relocation to the area and a lot on our plate, she made sure that all the balls were being juggled and helped us tremendously.  We couldn't have done it all without her expertise and coordination.  Thank you!!"

JP & L. Carroll. (Relocated from Pennsylvania to Mount Pleasant, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We love our house so much. The backyard has been perfect for summer. We're so happy. 
Thank you !!"

A. & J. Ayuso, U.S. Coast Guard (Belle Hall, Mount Pleasant, SC)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"It was a pleasure to work with The Alan Donald Team. They were highly responsive, very professional and very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend working with them and will be sure to call them for all my future real estate dealings."

Trish B. (Investor, Downtown Charleston, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I hired The Alan Donald Team, to list my home because I have seen the work that they do for their clients, care that they put into client relationships, and the effectiveness they implement in getting homes sold. I had no doubt that they would be able to successfully list, market and sell my home as quickly as possible. 

They were great communicators for me as a client. I am currently living overseas and she handled all communication between my tenant and property management company with ease, as well as arrangements with inspector, power of attorney and closing attorneys. I didn't have to do a thing.
 
I highly recommend The Alan Donald Team for listing or buying your next property. They make the process easy, get the job done and build relationship along the way!"

Margot W. (Investment Condominium in Mount Pleasant)
 
¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
"This is the third time we have used The Alan Donald Team to buy or sell a home. They have proven to us time and again that they provide excellent service and consistent results. Alan's real estate  expertise, his creativity to help keep a transaction together, his integrity, responsiveness and problem solving skills are second to none.  Without a doubt we would recommend The Alan Donald Team to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the Charleston Area."

Dr. J.A. Wright & L. Gaitan-Wright (Luxury Waterfront Condominium in Mount Pleasant)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯
"Alan and his team were especially helpful during our two years in Charleston, both in searching for and purchasing a townhome and selling the same townhome this past year. Living out of state at the time of purchase, Alan would have multiple listings ready for our viewing when we made visits. We found Charleston to be a difficult market to buy, available homes going very quickly. Alan got to know our needs very quickly and was able to find a townhome that we ended up purchasing sight unseen, although Alan did do a visual tour with his notebook. Alan and/or Meghan always made themselves available to assist us. In addition, we looked at several family homes when we thought we might locate there permanently. Alan helped us through the sale/closing of our townhome even though we sold it without listing. In addition to our experience, he assisted in the preparation of selling our daughter's home which he sold within a week. Finally, he has kept in contact with us following the closing last July, providing paperwork for taxes he did not have to do. We came upon Alan by chance, but we would highly recommend him and his team for any future buyers or sellers in the Charleston area."
B. & L. Eshelman, Indianapolis, IN (sold Park West Townhome & sold Belle Hall Home in Mount Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan went above and beyond to help us sell our house at its maximum value.  He even asked his wife to mow and rake the leaves prior to the open house, and made many great suggestions to improve the house to help sell it quickly. In fact our house was under contract the first day it was on the market.  Alan and Ashley are a great selling team, kept good communication with us, since we live out of town.  Thanks."
Quentin Y., Glen Allen, VA (Longpoint Home in Mt. Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan had an excellent understanding of the housing market in our area. We had bids for our home much sooner than we expected. He also explained the process step by step. We found this very helpful as we are of an age that we do not fully understand current technical terms. We also appreciated his quick response and availability. Very satisfied. Will recommend to anyone. "
Bob & Kate G. (Park West Home in Mount Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"As first time home buyers my wife and I didn’t know where to start. Thankfully, our mortgage lender referred us to Meghan Bowes. At our consultation Meghan eased many of our worries by explaining the process of home buying, in detail, from beginning to end in an extremely knowledgeable and professional manner, all the while not pressuring us into any commitment with her whatsoever. When we left our meeting, we knew that Meghan was the right fit for us. We were lucky enough to find our home very quickly, which we attribute to Meghan really paying close attention to what our wants and needs in a home were. I feel inclined to mention that EVERY want and need that we told Meghan was realized in our property (the list was not small). While in negotiations Meghan was not shy about getting us exactly what we wanted out of the purchase and more. We secured extra amenities that were not included in the original sale, a home warranty, did not pay closing costs, and came out well under list price. In our final walk through Meghan was displeased to see that the landscaping had been neglected. So, guess what? She called a landscaping company and had our entire property back in perfect condition by the time we got back with our new keys. We recommend any home buyer in the Charleston area to consider Meghan, as this process should be as easy and painless for everybody."
R. & L. Ovens, Summerville

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"The communication from the team was excellent -- and the various reminders for deadlines was appreciated. Overall great service!"
Bill & Fadila B., Summerville

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We are always happy to refer you any opportunity we have.  You worked honestly and diligently towards finding the right home for us and in selling ours. We could not be happier than we are with this house and where we are.  We will not forget that! Hope you all are well!"
Rebecca & VInce R. (sold and bought Park West Homes in Mount Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Meghan, We are settling in and unpacking our boxes.  When I look out over the water and around our new home I often think of you and how this would not have happened if not for your above and beyond help and you made your exceptional help all seem effortless, but I know better.  I can't thank you enough for all you did for us.  I know the many many long drives out here to check on the house and meet with the builder or inspector.  All of your area specific advise that we were completely unaware of due to coming from such a different region help us now and prevented future issues.  The hours and hours of your time that you put in showing us around and searching inventory.  The many phone calls we made to you at all times were always received with your same pleasantness.  I think it is that same pleasant disposition that helped us so much when dealing with the builder.  You bring a calming effect to stressful situations.  Your knowledge base of the area and your expertise in the market are exceptional and we got far more house than we dreamed of in a fabulous location.  Thank you ever so much for all your help and personal care and attention to our specific wants, needs and desires.  You scored a 10 in all areas."
Judy & Marc S., Summerville
(Relocated from Massachusetts)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We knew that it was a bad year to sell our house, but we were really keen on upgrading our home to take advantage of low prices and interest rates.  We tried unsuccessfully to sell it with two other agents, and then decided to place it on the market with Alan’s team in March, had it under contract in May and had it sold by mid-July.  All the other houses in our neighborhood that went on the market at that time, even one that was advertised by a well-known "top agent", were still for sale when we returned to our old neighborhood in December. 
Alan Donald, you knew the market.  You worked hard to get our house in front of as many potential customers as possible, and you explained very thoroughly what needed to be done to get the house sold.  We had been through two other agents from another top company that could not close the deal, and you did. 
We are so thankful and excited about our new home.  Thanks, Alan."

Sean & Laurie S. (sold Hanahan Home and purchased Home in Brickyard Plantation in Mount Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We were new to the Charleston area, and Alan Donald’s team came highly recommended to us from a realtor friend back in Philadelphia, and we are extremely grateful for that recommendation. As first-time homebuyers, we knew the task would be daunting, but Realtor Meghan Bowes was there to support us every step of the way, making sure we had all the information we needed, explaining everything in terms that were easy to understand, and offering valuable suggestions when we asked. And, when we finally made an offer on a property, Meghan was an amazing negotiator. She gave us reasonable expectations, guided us in making a solid offer, and countered the seller's responses perfectly. In the end we got the house we wanted for 2% less than the appraised price, and the seller covered all closing costs. We cannot recommend Alan Donald and his entire team highly enough."

Dan M. & Morgan Q., West Ashley
(Relocated from Pennsylvania)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I have completed four real estate acquisitions with The Alan Donald Real Estate Team.  Three of them were long distance.  They set the standard for market and process knowledge, and providing a stress free service to their clients.  Highly recommended!"

Jack H., US Navy, Investor


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I am a first time home buyer and didn't really know what to expect. Meghan was very knowledgeable and walked me through the process of purchasing a home. When we found a home, we had to act fast since there were already multiple offers on the table. Meghan helped me put together an offer that day and we were able to get a contract. There were a few bumps in the road, but Meghan always knew exactly what to do and I was confident in every decision we made. I love my new home and will definitely be using Meghan for any future purchases. She has a passion for what she does and I highly recommend her and the Alan Donald Real Estate Team for anyone looking to buy a home in the Charleston area!"

Derek G., Mount Pleasant

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"...I really do appreciate you putting up with all my questions, fears and moves. It was a big deal for me to make this move, but it was 100% the correct thing for me to do. You have a great heart and a kind soul. I wish you and your family the very best always. Thank you so very much."

Mary S., West Ashley (Moved to Charleston from Indiana)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, You did an AWESOME job marketing and selling Tammy's home (in Belle Hall).  She was pleased.  I am glad she has that behind her and can go to the next chapter in her life.  She told me your recommended $15,000 more than the other two REALTORs and you got it!!!!  

You are my go-to guy for Mount Pleasant now.  
GREAT JOB!
Thanks for all your hard work."
Janet Elvington, Broker Associate
Coldwell Banker/McMillan and Associates, Inc.

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Meghan Bowes, Buyer's Agent for The Alan Donald Real Estate Team at Keller Williams Realty in Charleston, SC has been a great help to us, finding this Southern (totally dreamy) flair, Charleston Style home.

Your smile, professionalism, ambition and dedication for your clients will bring you to the top of your real estate career !!! THANK YOU so much Meghan, so nice meeting you. We can't wait to move to the Charleston area and welcome you to our "house warming party" sometimes before year ends.

We will make sure to send referrals your way. Great team work at Keller Williams and we enjoyed working with everyone of you and all the referred professionals you hooked us up with to make this a "Perfectly smooth" deal as any Realtor/client would dream of."

Catherine F., Summerville, SC
(Relocated from West Windsor)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan and Meghan knew the market very well and helped us narrow down the location that provided the perfect fit for our family especially since we were from New York City. They helped find the perfect house and put together an offer quickly which was accepted and under contract almost immediately. From there on, the rest of the Alan Donald Real Estate Team led by Katherine Baltz (Executive Assistant) assisted with all of the necessary inspections and all of the items needed to close on the property. They even went out of their way to keep tabs on the sale of our house in New York as it ran into some problems with the mortgage of the person buying the house. Meghan was only a phone call or text away and answered any and all questions from contract to closing. Katherine would always keep track of how far along the checklist we were so we knew what we needed to do next in order to close on time. The Alan Donald Real Estate Team has the most friendly and nicest people I have ever had the pleasure to come across. I would recommend them to anyone I know."

John & Lisa B., Ladson
(Relocated from New York)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I really enjoyed working with Alan and Katherine and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to sell a home for a top market price with a smooth, stress-free transaction. They represent the “Easy Button” for real estate!"

Liza R. (sold Belle Hall Home in Mount Pleasant)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Recientemente tuve la oportunidad de adquirir una residencia familiar y el Sr. Donald me prestó la asesoría y el acompañamiento durante todo el proceso para conseguirlo. Me permito recomendar al Sr. Donald para cualquier transacción de compraventa, ya que él es muy activo, conocedor y eficiente como corredor de bienes raíces."
Reginaldo J., (Goose Creek, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan was one of the agents referred to us by our relocation company. The reason that we chose him over the other realtors interviewed was because of his approach not to just listing our home but actively selling it.  He helped us price our home to where we made money and where the price was fair market value.  He made suggestions on how we could market our house and what we needed to fix prior to putting it on the market.  Alan started a pre-marketing campaign and put a “Coming Soon” sign in the yard which enabled us to receive an offer prior to listing it on the MLS.  This was a huge relief for us and one less thing to worry about when trying to relocate."

"Alan and Katherine were both very professional and helpful through the entire process.  They kept us informed, gave suggestions and were always a phone call away if we needed them.  We really enjoyed working with the Alan Donald Real Estate Team and highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to sell their home.  We were very happy with being able to get a top market price and they made the experience smooth and stress free."

Chris B. & Kimberly B. (sold Luxury Park West Home in Mount Pleasant)


¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, thank you for your expert guidance in our buying and selling process. I honestly don't think we would have gotten the contract on Mount Royall without your guidance in forming a great offer. I also know that you priced Jardinere perfectly for a flawless sale."

Laura C. & Matt C.(sold Belle Hall Home & Purchased Longpoint Home in Mount Pleasant)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Rating: 10
"I would highly recommend Alan and Meghan for any real estate sale or purchase. This is my third time working with Alan."
Jack H. , US Navy, Investor

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan,

I just viewed the MLS listing with all the pictures.  I want to buy this house!  LOL  You did a beautiful job on the pictures.  The house looks so nice.  Thank you!"

Donna F. , Mount Pleasant

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan, thank you again for putting together the amazing tour for our prospects last month. You did an amazing job and it really helped to sell the region."

John Truluck, Director of Economic Development, Dorchester County 

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"You shall forever have our vote regarding all home referrals!"

Karen P., Summerville

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"It is with great pleasure that my wife and I write this letter of recommendation for Alan Donald of Keller Williams Realty. We met Alan in 2004 through friends who had worked with Alan and recommended him highly. Alan helped us for the purchase of our first house and we were so impressed by his professionalism and friendship. We entrusted him to act as our seller agent and to list our home. We were very pleased with the manner in which our home was listed, presented and shown to prospective buyers. Alan sold our home and assisted us in purchasing our new home. Alan became more than a good Realtor as he is now our friend. We have recommended Alan to other friends, their feedback always have been the same “excellent Realtor”. We therefore highly recommend Alan for any real estate need. "
Lauris and John E., Cummins Diesel (Summerville, SC)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I was a first-time home buyer and the prospect of purchasing a new home seemed very daunting.  I was living at home with my parents and while I was eager to move out, I didn't just want to buy a home and not know what I was getting myself into.  I hoped to actually learn about the whole process and how each step worked along the way.  I was referred by a close friend of mine (who had recently sold their previous home and bought a new one) to The Alan Donald Real Estate Team at Keller Williams.  I trusted my friend's opinion but I obviously wanted to meet with a few other agents before making my final decision.  In meeting with a couple agents, they were eager to help and seemed knowledgeable enough but also appeared to want to make the quick sell and I was often shuffled between agents and asked to provide financial information before even getting to meet with some agents.  Upon my first meeting with The Alan Donald Real Estate Team, I was able to meet with both Alan Donald and his associate Meghan Bowes face-to-face and in person to just get a feel for how they worked and what I was to expect if I chose to use them as my real estate agents.  This was very comforting and they both helped walk me through the steps in this journey I was about to embark upon.  It was this dedication to making the process understandable that ultimately led me to choose them as my real estate agents and the choice was a great one.  Alan has a background in engineering and showed me things inside and outside of homes that I should be looking for and was able to bestow his experience and knowledge to help me find my home.  Meghan was always there whenever I needed her or had even the smallest of questions and was never more than an email, call, or text away.  Additionally, this team worked around the clock for me and made me a priority, not just another client.  They never "pushed" me towards any particular home or made me feel pressured to buy and they were encouraging even when I completely switched the area that I decided to buy in.  Not once did I feel like an inconvenience, rather a valued client who's happiness in a home was the ultimate goal.  It was because of their help and understanding that I found the perfect first home which had essentially everything I was looking for.  Once that was accomplished they walked me through every part of the closing process and what was required of me so that there would be no surprises when it came time to sign the contract.  Closing went flawlessly and I had the keys to my home in hand.  I couldn't praise this team of real estate agents enough.  Both Alan Donald and Meghan Bowes work wonderfully together as a team and they both bring strengths to the table that complement one another well.  Their passion, dedication, and understanding in both homes and home-owners is second to none and I will certainly recommend them highly to anyone and will use them in any future endeavors."

Brian H., VA Hospital (Charleston, SC)

October 2014

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan Donald and Meghan Bowes of the Alan Donald Real Estate Team were incredibly attentive to details as they helped my family and me purchase a home in Mt Pleasant SC.

They intervened efficiently and effectively every step of the way and kept the process smooth and on time. They both are very personable and genuinely hold at heart the best interest of their client. Even with issues related to inspection they took a personal interest in seeing that expected repairs were done correctly.

I highly recommend  the Alan Donald Real Estate team to anyone planning to sell or buy a home. I would definitely utilize their services again."

Dr. M. Martin, Charlottesville, VA
June 2014

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan was very patient with us, allowing us to ease into the daunting experience of home-buying at our pace. He was also great at guiding us when we needed it - answering questions about purchase process, and remembering - when we didn't - all the small details. In the end, we found a great house, a home, and we couldn't be more thrilled. Without any question I would work with Alan again, and would recommend him to anyone." 

M. & L. Carpenter, MUSC (Sold in Belle Hall & Bought in Longpoint, Mount Pleasant)
May, 2014


-------------------

"Alan just handled a referral for me and was incredible. Our dear friends moved to SC and our loss was his gain. They LOVE Alan."

Chris Weymouth, Keller Williams Realty, Baltimore, MD, March, 2014

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan was really the first one to reach out to us when we first reached out for information about Tupelo and the new community. From day one Alan, without being overly persistent, was a wealth of information and really knowledgeable in terms of getting us the information we needed, keeping us updated on the progress of the development even before construction started and in terms of Ryland's plans-- keeping us informed with what the plans were as they were coming together. Really, it was very helpful to have Alan involved from the get-go. Even from making our selections from what goes in the kitchen to the location of the place, schools, the neighborhood and things to look for during the process, especially with getting an independent inspector on the new construction. Things we kind of know and we hear about on the 'checklists', but Alan was great at helping us and marching us through the process and reminding us of the things that we should be looking out for a long way."
"Its nice to feel like you have someone on your side and not feel like its you, not necessarily, versus the builder, but just someone else helping you along and giving you some advice. Not even just what your going to have now but resale value also, and thinking about the future."
"Being on the on the buyers side it was great, for new construction especially and at no cost to us, to have someone with that much knowledge on our side and advocating for us and guiding us through the process is really, really, REALY worth while."

J. & K. Petite, New Construction Buyers, September 2013
Mt Pleasant, SC - - Tupelo

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

L: “The reason we called Alan in the fist place is because of the marketing material he had shared through email, mail, and the Belle Hall website. So, we were very impressed with his quick response and ability to meet with us almost immediately after calling because we were in a bit of a time crunch because we were doing a move with his (Brian’s) company.”

B: “We were also impressed with his knowledge of the neighborhood, what the homes were selling for in the neighborhood, and what folks were looking for in the neighborhood.  He seemed like he knew a lot about Belle Hall and he was the perfect agent to represent us and sell our house. “

L: “One other thing that he educated us on was that we could list our house for a significantly larger amount than not only what we bought it for but what we originally thought.”

B: “Yes, absolutely.  He was able to price our house way above what we thought it was worth and sold it in 24 hours.   So, it was a great experience and we’re really happy we hired him.  ------There were times throughout the selling process that after we were under contract and of course the buyers made certain requests I did get a little frustrated and Alan’s experience and knowledge of the entire process really helped to guide me to make the right decisions, guide us to make the right decisions, and it ended up keeping the process going and move the selling process along a lot quicker.”

L: “So when it is all said and done we would absolutely recommend Alan Donald to anybody who is looking to buy or sell a home in the Mount Pleasant area.

B: “His knowledge, especially in Belle Hall, of the houses that are on the market and the value of the houses is far above any other agent that I could think of.  So if your selling in Mt Pleasant or selling in Belle Hall you should seriously give Alan a call he really does a wonderful job.” 

B. & L. Cherochak, Belle Hall Listing Clients, July 2013
593 Antebellum Ln Mt Pleasant, SC - - Belle Hall Plantation

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan was referred to us in the spring of 2013 though a local Keller Williams agent in Maryland, where we presently live.  We were in the market for a condominium in Charleston, where our daughter could live while attending C of C-- and upon graduation. We knew a condo in Charleston with close proximity to C of C, downtown, and MUSC would be a great investment. We were comfortable with Alan and his style immediately. Being out-of -state buyers presented a few challenges, which Alan guided us through smoothly. He never tired of our endless questions and concerns. Alan steered us in the right direction for the best value and long term investment.

Mount
Pleasant Waterfront Lot SOLD

We were so enchanted with the Charleston area, we were recently able to wrangle a move to the area ourselves-thus beginning the first stage to retirement.  Alan spent countless hours researching, showing and even Face-timing us tours of properties he thought would be of interest.  He set up interviews with builders and patiently explained the building process to us.  We recently settled on a marsh front property in Mount Pleasant---courtesy of the efforts of Alan!"

R. & S. Morse, Corporate Executive, Baltimore MD (Waterfront Lot in Park West - Mount Pleasant)
February 2014

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan helped me short sell my condo in South Carolina while I was living in California before short sales were common. Together we created a marketing plan that was re-evaluated weekly until the condo sold. Alan is an expert in his field, dedicated to his clients, and unique in his approach to getting results. I highly recommend Alan to anyone putting their home on the market."

K. Caruso, Daniel Island

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan is fantastic.  He is so knowledgeable of the entire real estate process.  Leaps and bounds ahead of many other Realtors in the business.  Whether buying or selling, choose Alan!"

R. Knowles, Home Inspector

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Buying a house for the first time can be an exciting yet frightening process.  There are so many options out there and so many variables that come into play. It is not an easy decision but one that you make with your head as well as your heart.

A Lopez
Closing, Daniel Island SC Home Sale

I have been in this country for 13 years now and I knew it was time for me to buy a piece of land to call home.  I happened to know a realtor, Alan Donald.  He helped my family buy property on Daniel Island.  I have to say, he made the experience and process a really practical and smooth one. He helped me figure out what I was really looking for without ever pushing me to buy anything I didn’t want. He gave me the time to think things through and helped me find all the information I needed it to make appropriate decisions.  He showed me all the places I wanted to see even if they were not what I had initially planned for. 

Looking for my house was a growing and evolving process that Alan guided me through.  We made a team and I felt safe all the way through to the final purchase. You have to have a connection with the home you are buying and see yourself living there. I can happily say that I have bought my first home, on Daniel Island.  I am very excited about my new place and very grateful for having Alan Donald, such a knowledgeable, honest and trusting realtor working with me along the way. I highly recommend his services and I would certainly work with him again for future purchases."

Dr. A. Lopez, MUSC, Daniel Island, SC
October 2013

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

3254 Scranton Dr, Mount Plesant SC 29466, Mount Pleasant
SC Home Sales, Closed By The Alan Donald Real Estate Team

"Having moved many times with many house transactions-- it was finally a pleasure to work with someone like Alan. Selling a house is never fun.

Many agents want to just sell your house quickly sacrificing your bottom line, push you to agree to all the Buyers terms or really do not know the depth of theprocess and options available. Alan discussed every option when something was presented on the table. It made me feel confident in our decisions after he objectively went over the options.

We also were selling this home from out of town. He was able to manage the showings and house- along with the inspection process. I never once worried about the house.

He is very quick to respond to emails and calls-- even on a family trip! He exceeded his call of duty by being a family trip and handling an offer.

I would recommend Alan and his services. He is very efficient in the process and the house is SOLD!”

T. Pleimann, Investor, Gaithersburg, MD
September 2013

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"We contacted Alan for the first time via his Keller Williams website. We were leisurely shopping for agents across the country via the internet. When I contacted Alan, he was never pushy with us, instead extremely understanding and patient. Meeting Alan for the first time, we found him to be very honest and extremely thorough. He knows real estate well in the Charleston area. When choosing a Realtor, personalities between the agent and client need to mesh.

We feel that Alan was exactly who we were looking for. He is extremely professional, whether that be his promptness, thoroughness, and he definitely goes behind the call of duty. He also made himself available to us even after the sale was made since we were new to the community.

Alan was always one step ahead in every transaction that took place when we were working with him. We were first time buyers of a home, and we needed a Realtor who "took the bull by the horns." He was a great lead for us and we trusted his decisions and suggestions all the way through closing.

Alan wasn't just our Realtor, he has become a friend. We highly recommend Alan to get the job done."

J. & S. Havens, BOEING Corporate Relocation Clients, Brickyard Plantation, Mount Pleasant, SC
September, 2012

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

“Alan Donald is second to none.

Alan worked extremely hard to find exactly the right house for us (the one IN our price range, with a pool). My wife and I changed parameters for our home search multiple times and Alan always came up with viable, creative options for each scenario. We moved from the Midwest, and Alan was very patient with us as he helped us learn the Charleston area.

We recommend Alan without reservation. He is smart, honest, reliable, effective, and fun to work with."

R. & N Scheider, Out-of-town Buyer Clients, 2011
Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

To Whom It May Concern:

About a year ago, I faced a personal hardship and a dilemma of what to do with my condo, since I could no longer afford it. Given my financial situation at the time, I thought I only had two options: Sell it or let it go to foreclosure. I was not aware of any other options for someone in my situation.

At that time, I contacted Alan Donald to get his advice. He explained very thoroughly all the additional options available to me, including the pros and cons of each scenario. This information was very useful to allow me to reach a final decision. After evaluating all my options, I decided to do try for a short sale.

Mr. Donald, his team members and I embarked ourselves in a very difficult process that lasted over a year. They advised me to price the condo aggressively, and although we had some interested buyers, most were reluctant or unable to get involved in the uncertainties of buying a short sale listing. They kept working tirelessly on the listing until we found a potential buyer who made an offer and was willing to wait for the bank. After multiple back and forth negotiations with the bank, the condo was finally sold. It was a very difficult and long process, but Mr. Donald was very patient, and always kept working very hard to get the best results for me. His dedication to his real estate business, professionalism and willingness to help me as his client was evident throughout the entire short sale process.

I am very pleased with the results Mr. Donald and his team achieved for me, and appreciative of the knowledge, work ethic and professionalism with which they handled the entire process. I strongly recommend using him for any real estate matter.

Sincerely,

Efrain Martinez, Listing Client, 2010
Charleston, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

'In today’s world we often find our experiences with people to be brief and selfish.  Rarely do we find honesty and empathy in our contracts with people in business.  Occasionally, however, there are those who practice honesty, kindness and empathy in all their affairs.  I found Alan Donald to be such a person.

During a difficult time in my life, facing foreclosure, Alan worked diligently, for 19 months to turn my situation around.  There were many times that I ran short on patience.  Banks can be heartless, not to mention towers of inefficiency.  Alan persisted, patiently, one day at a time, going forward, never giving up.  Never did he show signs of frustration.  I am grateful – for Alan saw a light at the end of the tunnel and faithfully persisted.

Alan has a quality rarely found in people today.  He has found and apparently lives by that simple truth that eludes most of us.  Which is - always, always doing what is right, trusting that this action in and of itself will have a positive outcome.  No obstacle was too great, and he maintained his positive energy through it all.  He is an inspiration and an example of honesty and faithfulness that is rarely seen.

I could never fully express my gratitude – for Alan has found what so many others never figure out – do what is right every time, in every situation and the outcome will be positive. 

Thank you, Alan.  You have turned a painful, negative situation in to an unforgettably positive experience that I have learned from."

Elizabeth Henry, RN - Listing Client, 2011
Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan,

I am still very pleased with my home and I hope business is going well for you. 

As a first time homebuyer, I received superb service and guidance from you with regards to acquiring property.

I was living in Maryland when I decided to buy a home in the Charleston area, and after corresponding with you for a few weeks, I was able to fly into Charleston and pick my dream home in a couple of days."

Jack Hatcher, US Navy - New Construction Buyer, 2010
230 Cameron St., Goose Creek, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Holly

"I recommend Alan with 100 percent confidence. Being new to Charleston and a first time home buyer, I had many questions. Alan patiently answered my questions and helped me learn the Charleston area. He guided me in making a decision in purchasing a wonderful house as well as making a great investment."

Holly Lynch, Citadel MBA - First Time Home Buyer Client, 2010
1305 Mossy Rd., Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I achieved the “American Dream” of becoming a home owner with Alan Donald’s assistance as my Realtor.

When I decided to buy a home I had no hesitation in asking Alan to be my Realtor. Not only because I knew him as an honest, responsible and dedicated professional, but also because he is perfectly bilingual, so we could communicate in Spanish (which made me feel more comfortable, since Spanish is my native language).

At that time, I was going through a rough patch in my life, but it was also the perfect moment for me to buy a home. Between tears of joy and tears of sadness, Alan helped me out and was very understanding of all the changes in my life and how those influenced my home selection process.

He guided me and pointed out the best options I had in terms of price, location and resale value - and also held my hand throughout the whole purchase process - from obtaining the loan to negotiating the contract, conducting the inspections and negotiating the repairs. I SUCCESSFULLY purchased my home…at a great price, in a great location and without a hitch!

But that was not the end of his service! After I moved in and settled in my new home, Alan contacted me again to remind me of what I had to do as a new home owner (taxes, utilities, discounts, etc.)

I don’t know what I would have done without Alan’s help. He was a great support during one of the most difficult moments of my life, and today I am a happy home owner thanks to him."

M.T., Buyer Client, 2009

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Happy First Time Military Home Buyers"My husband and I were stationed in Okinawa, Japan and received orders to Charleston AFB. Alan was referred and contacted us by email and phone as we started our home buying process before even leaving Japan! Once arriving in Charleston, we met with Alan and he explained the entire process which was so crucial being that we were first home buyers. Alan made us a binder with awesome information about his company, the process and contact information from utilities to painters and plumbers! I carried that with me everywhere during the process. He was so organized and professional, that we knew we couldn't have asked or picked a better Realtor!

Not only was he organized, knowledgeable and personable, he knew the areas and was very truthful about listings. What we loved the most was, he showed us the neighborhoods, areas and subdivisions for the first couple of days, so we could get a feel of where we wanted to buy our new home...very smart! Alan keyed in on what we were looking for and found our wonderful home. During the entire process from the house hunting to the closing date, Alan was there! I can't tell you how committed he was to us! Even after closing, he was still reminding us of what we needed to get done...from the termite bond to getting tax paperwork filed. I hope you are lucky enough to have Alan Donald as your Realtor!

Thank you so much,
Earl, Dale (and little Layla) Ragland, USAF - Clients, 2009
Goose Creek, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Dealing with a professional makes the task so much better. When you need to find the perfect home for your family, call Alan. He advises, educates, and keeps on top of everything, in each transaction. In fact, you are not a transaction to him. He cares about his relationships with every customer. Home buying is a big step and if you want someone to not let you down, he is one of the best. Every interaction is clear, to the point, and explained with all your options. His dealings with mutual clients has been a perfect business association and he is a credit to the real estate industry. My clients have had nothing but perfect scores for this real estate agent. If you need a market update , professional assistance in finding a home or just a friend, call him and see for yourself."

Michael Gobin, Mortgage Officer
Wells Fargo Home Mortgage
2009

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Dear Alan:

Lynn & I would like to sincerely thank you for all your assistance in the sale of our home. Prior to placing our home on the market we interviewed other realtors in the area in order to secure the one we felt would represent us the best.

Keller Williams presented us a comprehensive sales package that far exceeded your competition. However, it was the level of professional experience in assisting us to determine the proper price evaluation that placed Keller-Williams over the top. It was clear that you had done your home work and knew the market well enough to recommend a listing price that far exceeded our expectations.

You stood behind your recommendation, with ideas and suggestions that added value and curb appeal to potential buyers. Throughout the selling process Keller Williams always contacted us well in advance of viewings to permit us the time necessary to prepare accordingly.

The sale of our home went exceedingly quick (6 days on the market) and we secured full price for our home - almost un-heard of in this slowing market.

We were fortunate to have your team on our side and would recommend your services to any prospective client."

Bill & Lynn Pitt, Listing Clients, 2006
Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan,

You and your team were wonderful! Thank you very much for making the sale come true and in such a timely fashion. I am truly grateful!

Best regards,

Martin Brodsky, Absentee Listing Client, 2008
Charleston, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan Donald put a great deal of energy toward our sale.  He is an excellent communicator and was challenged by our three way communication since we do not live in Charleston but our daughter does.  

He was very resourceful in his research and creative marketing strategies. He was successful in selling our condo in a very depressed economy.  We are very thankful for his hard work.

If we were ever interested in real estate investment in the Charleston area, we would have complete trust in the integrity that Alan brings to his business.
Sincerely,  

Bonnie and Cal Bruins
Arizona

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Dear Alan,


We would fall way short if we just said "thanks" for all the help you provided us with our home purchase. We are eternally in debt with you for everything you did, and for your incredible patience with us.

May God bless you and your family!

Sheila Diaz & Dennis Nieves
Summerville, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Finding the right house begins with finding a great REALTOR. Alan's dedication to our vision and his absolute professionalism won us over.

In Alan, wefound someone whom we trusted to lead us through the process. He did not stop working once a contract was accepted. Alan was always available, returning every call or email and addressing every concern.

He was able to see the big picture and remain detail-oriented. As a result, we have the home we envisioned and a lasting relationship with a great REALTOR.

Anna & Wil Barwick
Charleston-West Ashley, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Dear Alan:

Mitzi and I are so grateful for your hard work and persistence in helping us find the right house for our family. We have bought or sold about 10 houses in our 30-year marriage and we have never dealt with a REALTOR who gave us the exceptional service you did. You were always prepared, organized and willing to do whatever it took to get Mitzi into the house she needed - and you did so within a nearly-impossible time frame. Your professionalism was exemplary, but equally as important, you really listened to us and took the time to understand what we needed.

Consequently, every property you showed us offered at least some of what we wanted and there was no time wasted visiting unsuitable properties.

Since I work out-of-town, Mitzi had to handle the preparation and sale of our previous home, the move out of that house, the search for a new home and the move into the new house - essentially by herself and after working long days. Thankfully, she found you and that potentially disastrous house-buying experience was made so much easier and even enjoyable. We will always be thankful for your hard work and your kindness when we most needed it.

Please feel free to share this letter and our whole-hearted recommendation of your services.

Sincerely,
Jack and Mitzi Wright
Mount Pleasant, SC

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Alan Donald is more than just a REALTOR. He is very knowledgeable about house market, mortgage, house documents and about possible problems that we could face. In other words, he did an outstanding job. He was always friendly and willing to assist us.

Patience is one of his many great characteristics. He showed us many houses, but also he was very professional, kind, fair in the judgment of what could be the best buy according to our expectations.

Actually, he exceeded our expectations as a REALTOR. He is very detail oriented and was always available and helpful regarding important details for someone who just arrived to live in Charleston.

We would highly recommend Alan Donald for any person who is willing to either purchase or sell a house in the Charleston area and we wish him the best in his professional and personal life.

Sincerely,

Marcelo & Rossana Guimaraes
Mount Pleasant, SC
(relocated to Charleston from Brazil)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Our association with Alan Donald has extended over four years. During that time he helped us search and buy a home in the Charleston area (in this process we probably viewed at least forty properties), and he also helped us sell a home.


Alan, through this long and arduous process remained the consummate professional. He excels in areas of research, comparables, financial opportunities and all phases of due diligence. Alan has represented us through both the purchase and sales processes. Interestingly, he was able to sell our home for a price above the appraised value, in a most challenging market. He was very selective in his choice of clients, it appeared, and our property was shown only to financially qualified and truly interested prospects (we were forced to move for health reasons).He returned our calls timely and was always willing to accommodate us with his time and resources.

We recommend Alan Donald as a professional who understands the real estate market and takes his role as a client representative on a high and ethical level.

Ed & Pat Stencel
Daniel Island, SC
(relocated to Charleston from Sarasota, FL)

Dear Alan,

I just wanted to drop you a note to thank you for taking such good care of Pat & Ed. Polly is a dear friend of mine and speaks so highly of you that I feel I know you. I regret that we didn't get to meet in person but perhaps out paths will cross sometime soon. Your professionalism and attention to detail were very evident throughout this transaction. Pat & Ed were very lucky to have you representing them so diligently! Enjoy your summer and I wish you continued success.

Best Regards,

Angie Johnson, REALTOR
Daniel Island Realty

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Dear Alan,

Thank you so much for the wonderful wine cooler, we love it!

Working with you in search of the perfect home was a pleasure. You will be busy when we start recruiting all of our NY and NJ friends to move down here.

Thanks again, fondly,

Joan & Jim Dougherty
Mount Pleasant, SC
(relocated to Charleston from NJ)

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan is an excellent Realtor and works tirelessly to take care of his clients.  I have worked with Alan on a number of transactions and he always delivers.  I highly recommend Alan's services. "

R. Weaver, Mortgage Broker, October 2013

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan is an excellent agent who knows how to get his clients what they want and need.  He is successful because of his great expertise and experience in the business.  I highly recommend him."

C. Haskins, REALTOR

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"Alan is extremely professional and hard working.  He will work hard to find or sell your home."

E. Brown

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

"I've worked with Alan on a co-listing and sale.  He knows his properties and the facts to help sell a house quickly.  He always has the clients need top-of-mind.  I'm proud to be on his team at KW."

J.  Brockway, REALTOR

¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

B Kurtz Testimonial

Testimonial from BK